Juanita High School PTSA GOLDEN ACORN AWARD Recipients

Major State defined award: intended for volunteers. Special certificate or plaque along with a pin may be ordered for each recipient. Also a plate was added to the perpetual plaque listing all recipients in the main office.

Year	Name(s)	Year	Name(s)
1974	Dr. John Strauss	1984	Joyce Lofgren Matilda Rees
1975	Cleo Blackstone Bonnie Heid Joyce Shahan	1985	Charlie Walker III
1976	Rhoda Arnason Dr. James Hager Sally Holt	1986	Pat Mialovich Rich Mialovich Bruce Gutgesell
1977	Vi Matney	1987	Bob Davidson Pat Smith
	Suzanne Simonson Shirley Torpin	1988	NO AWARD
1978	Jerry Breymeyer Marlin "Pete" Hendrix	1989	Nancy Hardie Karla Hansen
1979	Jack Day Betty Kitchel	1990	Katherine Siddoway Ted Jensen
1980	Lee Bogel Tom Short	1991	Linda Griegg Vicki Carlson
1981	Mary Harquist Carl Harquist Gib Moore Dave Vannet	1992	Millie Vance Marianne Caputo Art Spencer
1982	Kay Kuebler Leroy Kuebler Jane Pickering	1993	Nancy Peterson Claudia Christensen Jim Biggerstaff
1983	Rolynn Anderson Karen Shuba John Shuba	1994	Linda Ross Mike Wraspir

Juanita High School PTSA GOLDEN ACORN AWARD Recipients

Major State defined award: intended for volunteers. Special certificate or plaque along with a pin may be ordered for each recipient. Also a plate was added to the perpetual plaque listing all recipients in the main office.

Year	Name(s)	Year	Name(s)
1995	Mary Hubbard Phyllis Bacharach	2008	Lynne Lawrence Gail Anderson
1996	Doris Lott Judi Fairbanks	2009	Shelia Nokes Margie Twiford
1997	Jackie Pendergrass Jan Sherred	2010	Linda McGrath Karen LaBarge-King
1998	Jan Geist Terry Hill Janet Kipp	2011	David Berner Cindy Douglass
1999	Wendy DeLong	2012	Gloria Heier
2000	Sue Cohn Karen Andrews	2013	Jodi Linstead
		2014	Lile Ellefsen
2001	Diane Quiriconi	2015	Cassandra Sage
2002	Wendy DeLong	2016	Mary Farley
2003	Joe Frost Judy Field	2017	NO AWARD
2004	Jane Todd	2018	Aalam Samsavar
2005	Debbie Loeffler Karen Sjostrom		Laleh Sahafi
2006	Jean Johnson Johanna Palmer	2019	Shannon Schill Jean Williams
2007	Adrienne Schultz Cassandra Sage Lea Aemisegger	2020	NO AWARD

Juanita High School PTSA GOLDEN ACORN AWARD Recipients

Major State defined award: intended for volunteers. Special certificate or plaque along with a pin may be ordered for each recipient. Also a plate was added to the perpetual plaque listing all recipients in the main office.

Year Name(s)

- 2021 Susan Vossler Lynette Apley Kristen Dorwin
- 2022 Michelle Hamburg
- 2023 JHS PTSA Board & Committee Chairs